Universitatea Sapientia din Cluj-Napoca is an independent university of the Hungarian community in Romania, which aims at providing education to the members of our community and performing scientific research on a high professional level. Our mission is to promote universal human and Christian values; to offer competitive, quality education and research, and to ensure the continuation of the traditions of Hungarian education in Transylvania; to maintain the transparent and consistent management of the university, and to enforce professionalism and the values of academic spirit; to develop a modern, uniform institutional framework that is able to meet regional demands; to develop a wide network of partnerships, based on openness, trustworthiness, dedication and reciprocity.

We strive that our academic community be guided by fraternal love, equity, steadiness and righteousness. Our fundamental expectations are ethical behaviour, cognition of and respect for Hungarian and universal cultural values. The life of our institution is defined by participation and the practice of university autonomy.

The university has 3 faculties: Faculty of Economics, Socio-Human Sciences and Engineering located in Miercurea Ciuc, Faculty of Sciences and Arts located in Cluj Napoca, and Faculty of Technical and Human Sciences located in Targu-Mures. The University offers 32 Bachelor Programmes and 12 Master Programmes.

SIZE: In the academic year 2020/2021 it has 4 Study Centres, 3 Faculties, 2365 students, 204 full-time teaching staff, 153 part-time teaching staff and associate lecturers, 5868 graduated students within the BA&BSc Programmes in 16 graduation years and 550 graduated students within the MA&MSc Programmes in 6 graduation years (